Week 3: 9/17 – 9/24

Week three down! This week I started to begin coding for the Alice problem we have been working on for the last two weeks. This has been the biggest struggle thus far as I am still learning python.

Our weekly to do list was pretty short, but don’t let that confuse you it was still a hard task. Like my dad always says “Quality over quantity”:

  • Code the Alice recommender program in python.

 

So I began by writing the pseudo-code for the program and the steps seemed relatively easy:

  1. Upload data
  2.  Complete confidence and support for all data points.
  3.  Arrange the confidence and support in descending order.
  4. Get the suggestions

So After I had written my pseudo code I began to try to code this in python. The only step I have fully completed was to upload my data.

Now moving forward this week at the team meeting I will talk to  my peers and try to see if anyone has any help they can give me about this program moving on.

“Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall”

— Confucius

 

 

 

Leave a comment