Week 2: 9/12- 9/17

Week two down! This week I had more time to look at the nitty and gritty of recommender programs and got to work more on the problem I was working on last week.

Our Weekly to-do list from our adviser was:

  • Turn in all documents.
  • Watch the webinar.
  • Continue to learn a priori and lift.

So, during this week, I have read more on recommender systems, specifically lift and , and worked on the same Alice problem that I was working on last week. This week I have also completed and turned in all of my paperwork! The webinar wasn’t shown so that wasn’t completed.

I have continued to try to figure out an ordered list of deals as a recommendation for Alice, and next week I should be able to answer that question, and share it with all of you.

Looking forward:

  1. Finish the Alice Problem.
  2. Continue reading up on recommender programs especially lift and a priori.
  3. Keep on keeping on.

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”

-Winston Churchill

 

Leave a comment